Distinguished Lifeworks Award

Lifeworks Nomination application

Distinguished Lifeworks Medal is Presented to an individual who has distinguished himself/herself throughout a fulfilled professional career devoted to the furtherance of the purpose and aims of IAHSSF and the goals and objectives of IAHSS.

  • Evidence that the nominee was continuously an active and participating member of IAHSS for a minimum of 18 years.
  • Evidence that the nominee had achieved six continuous re-certifications as a Certified Healthcare Protection Administrator (CHPA)
  • Evidence that, at a minimum, the nominee had been elected or appointed to and successfully served on the IAHSS or IAHSSF Board, volunteer leadership positions or Chapter offices.
  • Curriculum vitae of the nominee including specific information defining: At least ten significant achievements directly contributing to healthcare security, safety and/or risk management or A professional career dedicated to providing a continuous high level of service in the disciplines of healthcare security, safety and/or risk management.
Distinguished Lifeworks Medal Awards


Recipient’s Name
2018 Rick Nelson
2016 Anthony Potter
2015 Russell L. Colling, CHPA, CPP
2015 Lewis Schatz, CHPA-L, CPP
2014 Fred Roll, CHPA-F
2014 Bill Farnsworth, CHPA-L
2014 Stephen Gaunt
2010 Edwin Stedman, CHPA